ARCHITECTURE AND MONUMENTS

“Medina mediterranea” is first and foremost the realization of a dream. The one where the ancient Arab City has been found and has been rekindled. A construction period of ten years, decorators and technicians in large numbers, not less than a thousand masons at work, all of this was necessary for this idea to take shape and for this to become reality. The city has risen in its medieval contours with its multiple references to the past and its modern prowess. Tribute to the Tunisian cultural inheritance with all of its beauty and to a Mediterranean mother of civilizations, the discovery of cultures and religions, proof of a future, and final for a new tourism. To the nostalgic of our Mediterranean past, to the lovers of the art and creation, to the adults who have remained children at heart, the promoter dedicated the famous "Médina mediterranea".

Surrounded by authentic medieval ramparts, “Medina Mediterranea” is an exceptional place with its cultural and tourist aspect. Medina will make you travel in the glorious past, will take you over the ancestral traces and make you live to the rhythm of the ancient legends.

This new "Medina" is punctuated with buildings that recall all the medina in what they have preserved most beautiful and most characteristic, in Tunisia and elsewhere: Kairouan, Tunis, Sousse, Sfax, Mahdia, Marrakech, Cordoba, Seville, Palermo, Aleppo. It also refers to some highlights of Tunisian tourism such as coffee mats or coffee Sidi Bou Said. Our "Medina" thus brings together in an eclectic spirit, the masterpieces of the great Mediterranean medinas. A medina made of places of memory that unfold in the eyes of the traveler all the beauty of the Hispano-Moorish art and oriental art at the same time.

Monuments of the Medina Mediterranea

Skifa kahla Skifa kahla
Barbary Horses Barbary Horses
Bab Diwen Bab Diwen
Red Dome Red Dome
Remparts in rouine Remparts in rouine
Tour d’or Tour d’or
Blue tower Blue tower
The souk The souk
Coffee mats Coffee mats
Coffee Om kalthoum Coffee Om kalthoum
Coffee Safsaf Coffee Safsaf
Errahba Errahba
© 2014 Medina Mediterranea. All rights reserved .

ARCHITECTURE ET MONUMENTS

Médina mediterranea est d’abord l’incarnation d’un rêve. Celui de retrouver la ville arabe intra- muros, dix ans de construction, des artisans, Des décorateurs et des techniciens en grand nombre, pas moins de mille maçons à l’oeuvre, tout cela aura été nécessaire pour que L’idée prenne corps et que le rêve devienne réalité. La cité a surgi dans ses contours médiévaux, ses multiples références au passé, ses prouesses modernes. Hommage s’il en est à un patrimoine culturel tunisien de toute beauté et à une Méditerranée mère des civilisations, symbole de la rencontre entre les cultures et les religions, gage d’avenir, enfin, pour un tourisme nouveau qui n’entend pas faire l’impasse sur la culture. Aux nostalgiques de notre passé méditerranéen, aux amoureux de l’art et de la création, aux grands adultes qui sont restés des enfants, Le promoteur à dédié la fameuse «  Médina mediterranea ».

Entourée de remparts, la Médina méditerranea est un lieu touristique et culturel, qui propose de nombreux musées, lieux de séjour, La « Médina » désigne la partie ancienne d’une ville, la cité d’origine, avec ses souks et ses ruelles étroites. Les promoteurs de Médina Mediterranéa ont donc choisi de recréer cette architecture traditionnelle et de la marier à la modernité. Ils proposent une ambiance typique, un vrai dépaysement, tout en l’adaptant aux séjours balnéaires des visiteurs du monde entier. Les concepteurs ont voulu offrir aux visiteurs un espace ouvert, riche de «citations» prises dans divers centres historiques de Tunisie, d’Europe et d’Orient islamiques.

Aussi cette nouvelle «Médina» est-elle ponctuée d’édifices qui rappellent toutes les médinas dans ce qu’elles ont conservé de plus beau et de plus caractéristique, en Tunisie et ailleurs : Kairouan, Tunis, Sousse, Sfax, Mahdia, Marrakech, Cordoue, Séville, Palerme, Alep. Elle se réfère aussi à quelques hauts lieux du tourisme tunisien tels que le café des nattes ou le café de Sidi Bou Saïd. Notre «Médina» rassemble donc dans un esprit éclectique, les chefs d’oeuvres des grandes médinas méditerranéennes. Une médina faite de lieux de mémoire qui déroulent aux yeux du voyageur toute la beauté de l’art hispano-mauresque et l’art oriental à la fois.

MOMUMENTS DE LA MÉDINA

Skifa kahla Skifa kahla
Chevaux barbes Chevaux barbes
Bab Diwen Bab Diwen
Dôme Rouge Dôme Rouge
Remparts en rouine Remparts en rouine
Tour d’or Tour d’or
Tour bleu Tour bleu
Le souk Le souk
Café des nattes Café des nattes
Café Om kalthoum Café Om kalthoum
Café Safsaf Café Safsaf
Errahba Errahba
©2014 Medina Mediterranea. Tous droites réservé.